Download Full Text (28.5 MB)


This edition of UT Tyler Magazine includes: President's Letter; Around Campus: Palestine Campus Expansion Campaign, First Ph.D. Program Approved, Creative Effort for Hunger Relief, Cyber Security Institute, McCoy Names UT Tyler Registrar, Ensuring Timely Graduation, Garland Scholars Honored, Biology Professor Receives Grant, Honor Society for Greek Leaders; A Passion Shared, Dr. Jill Blondin Inspires Students to Explore the History in Art; For the sake of a Child, ESL Educator Devotes Life to Student Success; Fervent Supporters, Constant Friends, Dr. Jim and Bonna Bess Vaughn Help Build Excellence at UT Tyler; Coach of Champions, Kenny Jones Establishes Tradition of Winning; Journey of Enlightenment, Jesse Florendo Experiences Life in Japanese Monastery; Research: A Vision of What is Not, But Can Be. UT Tyler Opens Wife the Door of Possibilities; Clearing the Air: TxAIRE Institute Searches for Health Solutions; Today's Students...Tomorrow's Technology Leaders, STEM Center Promotes Careers in Science, Math; Class Notes.

Publication Date

Spring 2008


Marketing & Communications


UT Tyler President, Dr. Rodney H. Mabry, Dr. Howard Patterson, Beverley Golden, Emily Battle, President's Letter, Around Campus, Palestine Campus, Ph.D. in Nursing, hunger, Empty Bowls Program, Trinity Ceramics, Cyber Security, LaTonya McCoy, Registrar, Graduation, Commencement, Garland Scholars, Neal and Peggy Garland, Biology, Dr. Neil Ford, Texas Parks and Wildlife, Sabine River, Greek Life, Honor Society, National Order of Omega Honor Society, Gamma Phi Beta, Delta Sigma Theta, Alpha Chi Omega, Delta Gamma. Art History, Dr. Jill Blondin, English as a Second Language (ESL), Dr. Jim and Bonna Bess Vaughn, Kenny Jones, soccer, Japanese Monastery, Jesse Florendo, Dr. Stephen Krebbs, Buddhist Monk, research, Dr. Arlene Horne, Dr. James Nelson, Texas Allergy Indoor Enviornment and Energy Institute (TxAIRE), University of Texas Health Science Center at Tyler, Technical University of Denmark, Dr. Jan Sundell, Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), STEM, Dr. Michael Odell, Class Notes, Rick Rayford, Stephen P. Rydzak, Darlene Marshall, Norton Rusty Nowlin, Stacey Sullivan, Claire Nelson Davis, Deborah A. Tinsley, Jason T. Williams, Ruby J. Brewer, Keith Peterson, Joel Abrams, Rita S. Mehta, Jeremy S. Wysocki, Michael D. Wysocki, Danah Zirpoli, Basima Naser, Brian D. Woodson, Gordon T. Roberts, Will Walker, Jessie Prestridge, Adrienne Graham, John Brannon Garry.

Persistent identifier

The University of Texas at Tyler Magazine (Spring 2008)



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.